Pigs in Mud Cake!

I saw a picture of a cake on the Internet recently. A picture that had gone viral! A cake so cute, that I thought of it constantly.

And finally here it is!

20130414-090954.jpg

20130414-091015.jpg

20130414-091037.jpg
This was an 8″ chocolate cake that I filled and covered with ganache. I didn’t have kitkats, so used Redondo chocolate cookies, which I cut, for the sides.
And my pigs were moulded in record time!
The lady who received the gift told me that she had to fight her son for the last pig! What better compliment?

20130414-091625.jpg
Piggy Bliss!

R

18 Comments Add yours

  1. dobrina says:

    Hi Radhika, it’s a wonderful idea to build the fence in this way,it’so real; I love this cake – the pink pigs with bottoms up….I realy love them πŸ™‚

    db

    1. radhika25 says:

      Thanks Dobrina! I loved those pigs too! Especially the one floating in he mud bath πŸ™‚

  2. Lynn Dias says:

    So cute!

    1. radhika25 says:

      πŸ™‚ Thanks Lynn!

  3. That’s excellent – my friend sent me a picture of the original cake just yesterday!

    1. radhika25 says:

      Thank you! I loved making it πŸ™‚

  4. Tahny Lowry says:

    My friend just made the same adorable cake! Super cute!!! Shhhh…. Your little piggies looked better!

    1. radhika25 says:

      Tahny, you are a doll! That’s sweet of you to think so πŸ™‚

  5. Love your cake…what a fun idea!

    1. radhika25 says:

      Thank you! So sweet of you to stop by πŸ™‚

  6. Jacquee says:

    LOL… That is CUTE! YUM-YUM to that chocolate cake!

    1. radhika25 says:

      πŸ™‚ Thanks Jacquee!
      R

  7. So cute, it’s adorable!

    1. radhika25 says:

      Thank you Johnny. This is a pig, I would eat πŸ™‚

  8. There needs to be a “love” button instead of like. This cake is too adorable and very chocolatey and delicious looking. Amazing job!

    1. radhika25 says:

      That is so very sweet of you Geni!
      R

  9. Fig & Quince says:

    Oh.My.God. No wonder it went viral. Unbelievable!

    1. radhika25 says:

      Thank you! It wasn’t my cake that went viral though 😦
      R

Leave a Reply

