Dark Chocolate Cake

Five layers of chocolate cake, drenched in rum; sandwiched together with a berry buttercream; covered with a dark dark ganache. Crowned by luscious, brilliant raspberries!

20130501-102934.jpg

20130501-102944.jpg

20130501-102953.jpg

20130501-103002.jpg

Enjoy!
R

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Ranjani says:

    Looks yummy! Envy the person for whom it was made:D

    1. radhika25 says:

      Wow Ranjani! Thanks for making a WP account 🙂
      And for commenting!
      R

  2. Angela says:

    What a wonderful combination – looks absolutely divine.

    1. radhika25 says:

      You guys are the best!!! Thanks to you and Ranjani for creating accounts to leave me a comment! The next cake is for you both 🙂
      R

  3. Charlotte says:

    I was so fortunate to receive this fantastic cake and share it with a wonderful group of friends! It is really delicious! Thanks a lot again, R!

    1. radhika25 says:

      Thank you Charlotte! We had a fabulous time yesterday!
      R

  4. Gorgeous!!! That cake is beautiful and what a fantastic combination of flavors.

    1. radhika25 says:

      Thank you. I loved the contrast in colours- but the irony is that I love white chocolate, not dark! But everyone else loved the cake.
      R

  5. Tahny Lowry says:

    I seriously think I can smell this chocolate cake all the way from my side of the planet! Another beautiful cake!

    1. radhika25 says:

      I’m coming to your side of the planet 🙂 to see my kids. Wish I could bring you some 🙂
      R

  6. I am DROOLING!! You just can’t go wrong with chocolate and raspberries!!

  7. radhika25 says:

    Hahaha! I’m drooling over your beautiful SMBC covered cake!

  8. Wow! What a gorgeous cake! Rum, buttercream and ganache…all my favorite foods, all in one place.

    1. radhika25 says:

      What a winning combination, right? I’m going to try it with white chocolate, next! Drool!
      R

  9. Andrea says:

    what a very yummy looking chocolate cake! I bet it was amazing with the raspberries!

    1. radhika25 says:

      Yes, it looked good on the inside as well. Dark, dark cake and pink frosting inside!
      R

Leave a Reply

