Peppery Tofu

This is for all you tofu lovers, who’ve been searching for this post!
R

Sinsations By Radhika

I am no Indiana Jones!
I don’t trek up the Namcha Barwa, or white-water raft down the Zanskar.
And I’m embarrassed to admit that I’ve never been pursued by the head hunting Dayaks of Borneo. Nor ever ventured crocodile hunting on the Zambezi.
In fact I’m so not adventurous, that when I go to an Indian restaurant I always order paneer butter masala or malai kofta.
Oh, and this one time I ordered dal makhani.
So-rry! I’m trying…..
So when my kids took me to Thanying, the Thai restaurant at Amara, here in Singapore, I decided to break out of my cocoon and order something other than my favourite Thai Green curry (“no mushrooms, and no fish sauce please!”) and pineapple rice.
I scanned the menu, my heart racing at the sight of the unfamiliar and the uncharted.I finally chose to order the tofu with green pepper, accompanied…

View original post 479 more words

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Hooray for tofu! I love it nice and simple, just like this. Your timing couldn’t be better because I just got a huge shipment of tofu for review. Thank you for sharing!

    1. radhika25 says:

      Hey! Happy cooking! I used to dislike tofu earlier, until I started making this. Do you want any other (eastern) recipes with tofu?
      R

  2. thehungrymum says:

    Love tofu! wish I could convince my kids to eat but no such luck…

    1. radhika25 says:

      Disguise it. Add it to things they like 🙂

Leave a Reply

